× Close

Geraldine is looking for an au pair in Belgium for (1 child)

Geraldine  is looking for an au pair in Belgium for (1 child)
Geraldine is looking for an au pair in Belgium for (1 child)

Geraldine

Kids Ages

1 Years

Duration

11 Months
Start Date
03 January 2022
Host Introduction
My name is Géraldine, I am 31 years old and my husband Michel is 42. We live in Brussels (the capital of Europe and chocolate ;) ) and we have a baby girl called Scarlett who is just 6 months old. We are Belgian and speak French, English & have a good knowledge of Dutch We also have a Golden Retriever, Nala who loves to go for walks and get attention - she is well behaved, very kind and takes her roll of "big sister" to Scarlett very seriously.

Expected Au Pair Description
We are looking for someone who likes babies & children and has past experience with babies as an Aupair and that speaks Dutch with Scarlett. We expect you to be honest, enthusiastic, fun, motivated, caring and responsible; to love our baby-girl and also love being outdoors. Generally you would work about 20 hours a week plus some babysittings. 6 days a week with one day off, flexible hours. In short, you will drop off and pick up Scarlett from nursery (Dutch speaking), play with her, go for walks with our dog (we have 2 parcs close by), put her down for naps, babysit once in a while in the evening if we have a dinner… We would also need you to help around the house occasionally, such as help cooking, set breakfast, keep Scarlett’s room tidy, empty the dishwasher... We have a housekeeper who comes 2x a week.

Family Fun Activities
Our house is very well located, we have a bus, tram and metro just around the corner from our street. By walking distance there is a pharmacy, several different food stores, two beautiful green parks and a commercial street with shops, cafes. Brussels, is a "small" easy city to get around whilst still cosmopolitan city, great bars, restaurants and above all rich with culture. Additionally Brugge, Antwerp, the sea side are only one hour away by train We live in a residential & calm neighborhood. We often go to the sea side and would love for you to join us to discover Belgium and get some fresh air. We also tend to go to Switzerland to see family for a week or two in the mountains and would of course want you to come with us. In short we would like to share our family life, habits and culture with you during your stay.
Reply
Register to be the first to be introduced!
Al een account? Then log in and then respond. You can also leave your details here, we will contact you.