× Close

e from Italy is looking for a host family

e from Italy is looking for a host family
e from Italy is looking for a host family

Preferred Duration

6-12+ months

Available Date

01/11/2022
Introduction

I am a very enthusiastic girl with a desire to do. I think I can say that I am a precise person, I acquire new skills and learn from new contexts quickly. I also like to have a positive and proactive attitude. I could define myself as a reliable girl, capable of facing moments of seriousness with responsibility. I would love to supervise your children since I really like kids, but also be their playmate while spending time with them and a have a bit of fun too.
I have just graduated from my language high school which I have been attending for the last five years. I have learned English, Spanish and German. I like to see languages as a sort of connector able to create bonds with people from different parts of the world, with different cultural values and different stories to tell. This experience could be pretty useful to improve my English, which I would really like to perfection since I have in mind to attend a foreign university in the near future. At the same time, of course, getting to know new traditions will definitely enrich my cultural knowledge and take me to see and experience new things.
This summer I also worked in a summer camp, minding children and also helping in the kitchen of the establishment. I had a wonderful experience, working in the mountains and being surrounded by cheerful and really playful children of different ages. During their stay, we helped them grow and develop, but we also had time to play a lot. There were lots of activities for them to get fun with and to learn as well.
During this last year of high school, we also followed a training course on BLS (Basic Life Support), the first aid procedure, and receiving the relative certification afterward.
Spending time with my friends and family is the best way for me to occupy my free time. Nevertheless, I also enjoy spending time with myself too. In fact, I love reading books, and every time I can I like to get lost among the shelves of a cozy bookshop. Watching films, taking photos of what surrounds me, and learning new languages are other of my hobbies too. I also like to practise some good daily sports by working out at home or outside.

Abilities
Cleaning
Cooking
Laundry
Make-bed
Look-after-pets

Preferred Kid Groups
Children 1-3 years old
Children 4-7 years old